News Flash

Alerts - Home Page

Posted on: January 4, 2022

City Leaders Sworn In to New Terms and Leadership Positions

vice mayor - council job posting

Congratulations to all the Worthington City Council members who were sworn in at the January 3, 2022 Worthington City Council meeting. Newly elected member Katy Brewer was sworn in by her law partner, Brian Wood. Newly elected member Rebecca Hermann was sworn in by State Representative Beth Liston. Representative Liston also swore in reelected Council Member Beth Kowalczyk. Reelected Council Member David Robinson was sworn in by Vice Mayor Joe Mas.

Mr. Robinson was elected by City Council to serve as City Council President. "Worthington is an exceptional, distinctive community—historic, authentic, beautiful,” said Mr. Robinson. “I am certain that this new Council can lead us forward so we both prosper and preserve these things we love about our city.  We’ll do this by listening to the residents, engaging in rigorous debate, and then acting with clear purpose."

In addition, City Council elected Katy Brewer to serve as President Pro-tem. “I am honored to have been chosen by my new colleagues for this role and I will work tirelessly to execute the demands that it requires,” said Ms. Brewer. “I am looking forward to getting to know each member of Council and begin the next four, important years of service to Worthington."

City Council also appointed Scott Holmes to a new term as Mayor and Joe Mas to a new term as Vice Mayor. They were administered the oath of office by the Honorable Evelyn Stratton, Worthington resident and former Ohio Supreme Court Justice.

Congratulations to our newly sworn in City Council members, Mayor, and Vice Mayor serving the citizens of the City of Worthington.

City Council President Pro Tem Katy BrewerKaty Brewer (left) being sworn in by her law partner, Brian Wood. 

City Council Member Rebecca HermannRebecca Hermann (left) being sworn in by State Representative Beth Liston. 
City Council President David RobinsonDavid Robinson (left) being sworn in by Vice Mayor Joe Mas. City Council Member Beth Kowalczyk Beth Kowalczyk (left) being sworn in by State Representative Beth Liston.  

Mayor Scott HolmesMayor Scott Holmes (left) being sworn in by the Honorable Evelyn Stratton.Vice Mayor Joe Mas Vice Mayor Joe Mas (left) being sworn in by the Honorable Evelyn Stratton.

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Alerts - Home Page

city hall resized copy

Community Grant Program

Posted on: January 19, 2022
brined roadway copy

Crews Prepared for Snow and Ice Removal

Posted on: January 13, 2022
snow shoveling

Snow Shoveling Tips and Information

Posted on: January 14, 2022
mask requirement (2) 9-15-2021

Worthington Mask Requirement

Posted on: November 8, 2021
Recycle Right general banner for web

Recycle Right, Worthington!

Posted on: November 18, 2021
vision for website

Our Shared Vision of the Future

Posted on: March 18, 2021

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Posted on: June 1, 2020
alert franklin county

Alert Emergency Notification System

Posted on: October 16, 2013