Our Government

City Council Meetings on December 6, 2021, and December 13, 2021, Will Be Conducted Virtually

  • If you would like to live-stream the video, please click the link below under "Upcoming Events" starting at 7:30 pm for both meetings
  • For virtual meetings, there are several options for you to participate:
    • You can submit comments by filling out the comment form at worthington.org/CouncilComments and the comments will be emailed directly to Council members.
    • Anyone wishing to comment during the meeting can join through the internet by using Microsoft Teams by clicking HERE or typing worthington.org/joinmeeting in your browser.  When Council reaches the agenda item you would like to address, you can click to "raise your hand" and wait to be called upon.  We request if you are not actively speaking to keep your camera turned off and the microphone on mute until you are called on to participate.  
    • People may also connect to Council meetings via telephone by calling (567) 249-0063 and entering the meeting ID 610 109 376#.  You will be able to hear the meeting and will initially be on mute.  When Council reaches the agenda item you would like to address, you can press *5 to “raise your hand” and wait to be called upon.  Once called upon, press *6 to unmute and begin speaking.
    • Members of the public are requested to provide no more than 5 minutes of remarks.

Most recent agenda posted here

Worthington City Council

Worthington City Council meets at 7:30 p.m. the first, second and third Monday of every month except August at the Louis J.R. Goorey Worthington Municipal Building, 6550 N. High St., Worthington, OH 43085 

Agendas, Minutes and Legislation

Public Hearings and Meeting Notices
Most Recent Agenda | View All
Most Recent Minutes | View All
Initiatives and Discussion Items


In 1956, voters adopted the first charter for the City of Worthington. Included in the charter was the approval of the council-manager form of government. This form provides for the election of seven council members for four-year terms on an at-large, nonpartisan basis. These seven council members then appoint a city manager, who is the City’s chief administrative official.

2020 Council group

Membership Information

Worthington City Council members elected in November take office the following January. The council selects a president, who presides over City Council meetings, and a president pro-tem, who assumes the duties of the president in his/her absence. These positions are elected for two-year terms.