Good Neighbor Award

Do you have a neighbor who volunteers when no one else will, lends a helping hand without being asked, whose efforts both large and small make Worthington a better place to live? Please take time to nominate them for the Good Neighbor Award. Individuals who make our neighborhoods and our community such a special place to live often go about their good deeds without any special recognition. The Community Relations Commission has presented the Good Neighbor Award each year since 1993 to thank members of the community who promote cooperation and goodwill throughout their neighborhood.

Nominations for the 2020 award will be accepted in fall 2020.
View the 2019 Good Neighbor Nomination Form

 For more information contact CRC staff liaison Lori Trego.

Good Neighbor Award Winners

2019 -- Seth & Liam Keasel and Michelle & George Geissbuhler

2018 -- Jack and Melissa Conrath

2017 -- Jan and Bob Davis

2016 -- Don Hyland

2015 -- Joanna Saul

2014 -- Sandy Byers, Erin Armstrong

2013 -- Deanna Mears, Lisa Abrams and Luke Neiger

2012 -- Earle and Elizabeth Wathen

2011 -- Darnell Perkins, Dave and Lynn Weinle

2010 -- Shirley Rybak and George Campbell

2009 -- John Hamilton

2008 -- Bob and Linda Howe

2007 -- Raffy Ouzounian, Lori and Tony Poleway

2006 -- Mary and Jim Myers

2005 -- Tom Cathers